We are on week 2 and I need to plan our meals for the week. I find it hard sometimes planning because I work on such odd days. I make my own schedule but it’s months ahead of time and so I have no idea why I schedule myself the way I do sometimes. For instance, I just worked Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I was off Monday then work Tuesday and Wednesday. It’s exhausting when you work 12 hour shifts, constantly up on your feet all day and especially when you have to deal with patients, doctors and family of patients. Not that I don’t like my job, I love it. It’s very rewarding. The other day I had a 91 year old man tell me that he was so honored to have met me in his lifetime. He was tearing up and squeezed my hand tight. I get along with most of my patients and enjoy caring for them. Work gets in the way with cooking though. I usually get home around 8:00pm and I’m too exhausted to cook. Usually, I have Dane cook a meal for us, or if I didn’t work the day before I will have leftovers ready for us. So far though, last week went pretty well. Here’s our menu from last week:

Monday

Lunch: Leftover Squash Soup

Dinner: Chicken and Veggie Coconut Curry Stir Fry. (Dane made this up)

Tuesday

Lunch: Left over stir fry for Dane and Omelet for me

Dinner: Bacon and Apple Stuffed Pork Chops with Coconut Butter Stuffed Acorn Squash (Practical Paleo)

Wednesday

Lunch: Leftovers

Dinner: Chicken Spring Salad with Left over Squash Soup ( I just made a Lemon Coconut Oil dressing on some fresh veggies and Spinach/arugula.)

Thursday

Lunch: Left Over salad

Dinner: Italian Stuffed Peppers (Practical Paleo)

Friday

Lunch: Left over peppers

Dinner: Breakfast for dinner (bacon and eggs)

Saturday

Lunch: Salad at work

Dinner: Balsamic Braised Short Ribs (Practical Paleo)

Sunday

Lunch: Leftovers

Dinner: Chicken Sausage with sauteed mixed veggies

Stuffed Italian Peppers

Stuffed Italian Peppers

Apple Bacon Stuffed Pork Chops
Apple Bacon Stuffed Pork Chops

